This year, AFM took you on a nationwide musical journey for the celebration of Fete de la Musique 2021!
Filipino musicians, across the Philippines, participated to that event, as well as renowned French singer RAPHAEL and Swiss jazz band bconnected.

#FeteFromMyIsland celebrated not only the artists and music from various parts of the Philippines but also the natural beauty and rich culture of some of the country’s most popular destinations including Boracay, El Nido, La Union, and Metro Manila!

In line with its vision of helping through music, Fête de la Musique 2021 also featured a donation drive in support of Bayanihan Musikahan. The funds were used to address a vulnerable sector of our society who have been seriously affected by the pandemic.

In celebration of the Francophonie Month 2021, along with around 300 Million Francophones all around the world, Alliance Française de Manille, together with the Embassies of France, Qatar, Switzerland and Greece in the Philippines, and SM Supermalls, presented J’aime La Francophonie: Online Poetry Recitation Contest”, with the theme Un bol d'air! (A Breath of Fresh Air!).

Filipinas and Filipinos were invited to make a creative video reciting a poem, from a Francophone author, among the list we provided.

On March 20, on the occasion of the International Francophonie Day, Alliance Francaise de Manille was Live on Facebook for a day full of events dedicated to La Francophonie!

#jaimelafrancophonie #francophoniepoetryph #francophonie2021

From January 16 to February 16, 2021, moviegoers around the world had access to 13 feature films and 20 short films.

10 feature films and 10 short films were in competition and five prizes awarded at the end of the festival:

  • The International Jury Prize: will be awarded to a feature film in competition.
  • The Lacoste Audience Awards: Internet users around the world can vote for their favorite films on the festival platform.
  • International Press Awards: these prizes will be awarded to a feature film and a short film in competition. The Jury is made up of journalists from major foreign media.